Many states already under lockdown or similar curbs | India News

NEW DELHI: Demands for a nationwide lockdown have intensified to curb the relentless COVID wave, with large parts of India already under equally tight control for different periods.
Here’s a look at the coronavirus-induced restrictions imposed by the states and union territories.
* Delhi: The national capital has been under lockdown since April 19
And that will continue until May 10th.
* Bihar imposed a lockdown from May 4 to May 15.
* Uttar Pradesh has extended its weekend lockdown by two more days till Thursday.
* A seven-day long lockdown has been going on in Haryana since May 3, earlier, a weekend curfew was imposed in nine districts.
* Odisha: A 14-day lockdown has been imposed across the state from May 5 to May 19.
* Restrictions like lockdown have been imposed in Rajasthan till May 17.
* Karnataka has imposed a lockdown from the night of April 27 to May 12.
* Jharkhand is under restrictions like lockdown from April 22 to May 6.
* Chhattisgarh has allowed district collectors to lockdown, which was to end on May 5, by May 15.
* In Punjab, in addition to measures like weekend loadshedding and night curfew, it will be implemented till May 15.
* “Corona curfew” has been imposed in Madhya Pradesh till May 7, in which only essential services are allowed.
* Gujarat has imposed night curfew in 4 cities, besides other restrictions on movement and gathering in public places.
* In Maharashtra, orders like Lokhit and restrictions on movement of people were imposed on April 5. These curbs were later extended to May 15.
* Goa lifted a four-day lockdown on Monday, excluding tourist hotspots like Calangute and Candolim in North Goa, but the government said the Covid-19-inspired ban would remain in effect until May 10, during which various shopping malls would remain closed while political and social gatherings were banned. Will be placed.
* Tamil Nadu has imposed comprehensive restrictions on all political, social and cultural activities till May 20.
* Kerala has announced sanctions like heavy lockdown from May 4 to May 9.
* Puducherry has extended the lockdown till May 10
* Telangana has imposed night curfew till May 8.
Andhra Pradesh has declared a partial curfew for two weeks from May 6 from 12 noon to 6 am. The state had earlier imposed a night curfew.
* West Bengal last week imposed extensive restrictions, including a ban on all types of gatherings.
* Assam has increased the curfew from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., banning the movement of people in public places from Wednesday. A night curfew was imposed from April 27 to May 7.
* Nagaland has imposed a partial lockdown from April 30 to May 14 with strict rules.
* Mizoram is under an eight-day lockdown in Aizawl and other district headquarters from May 3.
* Jammu and Kashmir administration has extended lockdown in four districts of Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam and Jammu district till May 6. Night curfew is in force in all municipal / urban local bodies of all 20 districts.
* Uttarakhand: Many restrictions and night curfew have been imposed in the state.
* Himachal Pradesh: Night curfew in four districts from 12 and weekend shutdown.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *